A New Day

Standard

Not a Care In the WorldI feel like I have come to an uncomfortable block in being able to function with energy each day. Is this a medical problem, I know I am getting older and maybe I am internalizing too much data.

Well, it is time to try something new and today is the day. I want to release all my negative energy and suck in a good breath of fresh air. Out with the old and in with the new.

I know God directs our paths in many ways and He never leaves us or forsakes us. I have no doubt about this. However, I forsake myself sometimes and put aside many of the things that make me joyful and peaceful.

I love going to the park and just sitting with a book. Why don’t I take time to do this at least two times after work? I appreciate a good movie, but I never seem to have time to sit down with my husband for two hours. I don’t need anymore flower arrangements, but I love to design and get a rush of satisfaction when the design is complete. What about making an arrangement for the church, a shut-in or a person you appreciate?

I am feeling a little more sense of direction after beginning this blog. It is sounding like we need to take time for life’s little simple pleasures. Time to write a card to a friend, time to walk through your garden and look at the flowers and just 30 minutes to do nothing but stop and breath out the old and breath in the new.

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

Leave a Reply

