We Have a Soup Kitchen

Standard

pa230186.JPGThe chill of fall is in the air, the leaves are falling faster than we can rake and the vegetable soup is on the stove!  You can’t have homemade beef vegetable soup without hot cornbread and homemade apple butter. 

What a wonderful time to open the “soup kitchen” and invite in some friends to share this simple supper.  Mr. B and I were joined by my business partner and her two little munchkins for a delightful evening.  We didn’t have to bring out the real china and silver to share time with friends. 

We need to not “sweat the small stuff” and just enjoy what we have with those we love.  Try it and see if you don’t get a blessing!

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

5 responses »

  1. It was a great evening! The soup & cornbread was delicious! Thanks for opening your home to us, the boy talked about you & Mr. B all the way home!

  2. I am so jealous. When is the soup kitchen featuring your famous Potato Soup? Please check the menu and let me know. I hope that you know how much I enjoy reading your blogs.

  3. The Potato Soup is made by request for any of our guest. All you have to do is schedule a date and reserve your table spot.

    I am glad you like the blog. I hope we are all learning to INHALE and EXHALE.

  4. Well, the “Soup Kitchen” was on wheels today. My friend, Cindy is recovering from surgery and needed some soup. Mr. B and I drove to Pt. Pleasant and spent a little time with she and her husband and left soup for their lunch.

    I have saved some soup for my sister and she will be here this evening to eat the remainder of the soup. She will be spending the night too.

    This soup has been a blessing to me and to everyone how ate it.

Leave a Reply

