Giving Thanks, Always!

Standard

rxo3rca0qghhrcaj9nrn9cavx5slica1ji88vcav86w53caj5ee3pcaiz5l69cavzbhy0cayt3n8dca1pf7sccaqt2d25cau38s1lca9jr0wccaggkroycay0l04bca61pu2kca7kjluqcak25i30.jpgSometimes it is good for us to look back and see how far we have come.  God has blessed our family beyond my wildest dreams. During our early married life, I never considered us poor, but we just didn’t have a lot of money. There were some special times that come to my thoughts and they are not dreadful, but precious.

  • My sister gave me her hand me down’s (mainly panties)
  • Our extended family always kept each other’s kids in hand me downs
  • Not having enough money to buy a dozen of fresh eggs from Mr. Goode
  • Getting an unexpected return on insurance that paid for kids clothes
  • A freezer full of corn, strawberries, green beans, peaches, apples etc.
  • Mr. B entering into full time ministry and after 35 years we are still blessed
  • We were blessed with two wonderful children
  • Knowing that I married the right man 46 years ago and that we continually find new ways to love and appreciate each other
  • Starting a business in my late 50’s and seeing it “put food on the table” of four families
  • Blessed with a rich heritage and taught Christian principals that continue to guide us

I will be eternally blessed to see my children teach their children Godly principals and make their commitment to God important in their daily lives. 

I thank God for all the valley’s and detours life has given us.  It makes me appreciate all the blessings that He has provided.

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

Leave a Reply

