Early Life in WV Coal Camp- Express Yourself

Standard

Many of you have been reading my BLOG, but you haven’t posted any comments.  I am interested in knowing if my articles have been beneficial to you.  I know writing them has opened up a flood of good and bad memories for me.

I will be starting another series soon on “Reflections in the Mirror”, but before I move on I want to hear from you.

1.  Were you familiar with life in a coal camp before reading my blog?

2.  What was your favorite article?

3.  Did you learn anything new from reading this series?

Please click comments and let me hear from you.

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

One response »

  1. I love the stories you have written! The descriptions are fabulous – I can almost smell the coal dust when I read about your life in the camp. And I can see the spreading green fields at your grandparents house. Great stuff!
    I remember wax paper wrapped sandwiches – mine were in a lunch box with Roy Rogers on the outside and Trigger on my thermos of soup.
    I never dared to swap lunch with other kids – I knew my Mom was the best cook ever and I wasn’t taking a chance with my food!

    Your school sounds much more exciting than the one I went to; you kids actually got to keep the coal fire going, go outdoors to the bathroom AND have a hot lunch – imagine today’s schools with an open fire in the classroom! Hah!

    I hope you continue writing your story – I look forward to every post.
    Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

