Reflections in My Mirror-Memorial to Darrell

Standard

My longtime friend Darrell introduced me to Mr. Hayballer and later to Mr. B.  Mr. B. was the right pick.  We will be married 47 yrs. in April.

Darrell was a longtime friend during the dating years, young married life, working with my husband and worshipping together.  He grew up in a family of very talented singers and inherited his father’s bass voice.  He bless many hearts in song and praise. 

I just received news about 1/2 hour ago that Darrell passed on this afternoon.  He had been in the hospital almost a month with a serious lung problem.  Mr. B visited him several times and had prayer.   Darrell will be missed by the people who knew him.

I can’t say more today.  My heart is heavy, but glad that he was prepared to cross over.

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

Leave a Reply

