Reflections in My Mirror-Hillary is Not the First Woman President

Standard

My studies at Duval continued and I loved each day of school.  I always felt there were so many areas to learn more and extend my knowledge.  It just seemed like there was something new each day.  I was in the top of my class with grades and loved the challenge to make more “A”s than someone else. 

Even in high school, I had a leadership role in the different clubs.  I was class officer, President of FTA, President of FHA, member of Thespian and was usually chosen to organize events.  I must have been a trusted student.  I was President of Future Teachers of America and actually got to substitute teach in the grade school when a teacher was sick.

I also had a very mischievous side that came out at times.  We always had an initiation each year for anyone who wanted to join the clubs.  I got to organize the initiation and ask current members to help.  We were actually sort of mean to a few of the girls during this time.  They were blindfolded and lead to the bathroom.  They were told to put their hand in the commode and squeeze.  We had put a banana in the commode and they thought it was poop.  We then flushed the commode and they screamed.  Lots more of the same followed that night.

Hillary and I have a lot in common.  I just never had to get off a plane and duck down to keep from getting hit by gunfire.  HA  HOO  AHH  SPOOF….SPOOF

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

One response »

Leave a Reply

