Let’s Count Our Blessing…

Standard

 

I am going to start this page and I am asking the readers to help contribute.  Let’s think of warm, funny, lite or crazy things for which we are thankful.  Perhaps you have been reading my blog, but haven’t taken time to leave a comment.  Now is the time.  I think this could be fun.

I will go first.

1.  I am thankful for all the people we have met through the years of my husband’s ministry.  Some of the most memorable people had very in this life, but had hearts full of love.  I saw something in their lives that I will never forget.

2.  I am thankful for a forgiving heart.

LET’S KEEP IT GOING.  PLEASE ADD YOUR COMMENT, THOUGHTS, THANKS

2 responses »

  1. HI!
    1. I am thankful for a husband that has allowed me to see the world differently. To truelly look at the heart of a person and not what their actions may be.
    2. I am thankful that God has taken care of my husband through 8 months in Iraq, and that in 24 short days he will be leaving there and headed home, for a very happy christmas.
    3. I am thankful for….blogging…LOL…..it occupies my brain and allows me to keep focused on God and what I want to contribute to the world.
    4. Most of all I am thankful for a loving, generous, faithful God that nevers leaves us or lets us down.

    Thank you for giving me the chance to share.
    Have a blessed day!

  2. …God’s grace.
    ….The pot of coffee my husband made this morning.
    ….The sound of my kid’s laughter.
    ….A slice of yummy pumpkin pie.
    ….A day spent with people I love.
    ….The awesome people I work with. 🙂
    ….A really great pair of shoes.
    ….A new tube of pretty lipstick.
    ….A good book.
    ….My dog curling up to my feet at night.

Leave a Reply

