Each Day Is New-Something Is Missing!!!

Standard

Yesterday I was handed the company bank deposit as I was leaving the office.  Our bank is on my way home and I was glad to run this errand.  I picked up my coat, ABC Catalog, purse and the deposit.  For some reason, I passed up the bank and just decided to make the deposit the next morning.

THIS MORNING:  I am preparing to put on may make-up, go to Target and drop of the deposit.  I can not find the deposit anywhere.  Before I sound the alarm, I search the front seat of the car, I go through the trash, I dump out my purse and look in my home office.  I never put the business deposit in any of these places,…..but I am going to check. 

Panic is setting in at this point.  I call my husband (who is 30 miles away) and ask if he has seen the deposit.  I call my business partner and dread telling her I can’t find our deposit.  One person has already searched my office, but she and Lisa will search again.  They can’t find it anywhere.

I know I had taken responsibility for something that was precious and valuable and I have lost it. I can’t blame anyone else.  I have to take responsibility for this problem.  I am praying and the people at the office are praying that we can find what is lost.  No one is giving up!  We want what we had in our hands.  We want to have the joy of finding what is precious.

Lisa makes another search, but goes outside the office.  This time she looks at the place where I parked yesterday.  There hiding in the tall grass (like the prize Easter egg) was our bank deposit. I had dropped the deposit as I was getting in the car.  It was wet from the rain, but had not lost the worth.

I thought about our spiritual lives and how many times we lose our direction or lose the joy we once had in our lives.  There are wonderful people that will help us find what is missing.  What did I once have that was valuable and brought complete joy in my life?  I need to seek the precious gifts that God has given me and let them bring joy to my life and to the life of others.

My business partner reminded me of God when the lost deposit was found.  She didn’t start criticizing me or blaming.  She said it was okay and what was lost is found.  That is exactly what God does when we renew our fellowship with Him and find our way on new paths.

One response »

  1. Hey, it really was like an Easter egg lying the grass!! 🙂 I was so excited to call you with the good news and hear the smile in your voice again!
    Love you!
    Glad to see you back to posting on your blog. I’ve missed it.

Leave a Reply

