Daily Archives: June 10, 2009

Each Day Is New-I Have Been Eating The Frogs

Standard

As many of you know, I found a long lost playmate that I knew back in the late 40’s and 50’s.  I had written about “Life In The Coal Camp” and we made a connectionafter almost 60 years.  Well, I didn’t realize Karen was still reading my blog until today.  Karen has been disappointed that I haven’t been keeping up a daily post.  Karen, I dedicate my ramblings today to you.

I am happy to say I am improving on some of my procrastinating.  Yes, I am eating the frog again and taking on those things that get put on the back burner.  I scheduled a check-up with the doctor and had a lot of blood test completed.  I got the results and everything looks good.  Now, why did I procrastinate and wait for months to do this? 

I am really proud of myself….I I made an appointment for a haircut….helped at VBS tonight……making plans for a trip…..getting ready for guest to arrive the end of June…….planning a family picnic.  I still need to procrastinate a little on cleaning out the refrigerator. 

I would write more, but I will tomorrow. :))

