Each Day Is New- All Things Connected

Standard

Out of the abundance of the heart my mouth speaks.  I feel a deep need to express myself in words that will relieve the grinding within me and loose the threads that binds so tight.  All things within me seem to be connected.

All the things we see, hear, feel and even smell translate into a physical emotion that brings sorrow or joy to us.  The smell of a new born babies neck and the touch of his tiny toes always brings a deep breath and a big smile to my face.  This sight and touch puts my memory in reverse and immediately I think of cuddling my own children and the joy they brought.

A beautiful morning can be crushed before it has time to continue by erratic words that enter your ears.  The sounds seem to quickly go past the ear and into your gut and them explode out to your nervous system.  How it is possible?  How can three and four letter words effect our emotions?

When our heart is breaking there is a longing to just cry.  How is my heart connected to my eyes?  My tears seem to be a great release and maybe it is the place where all the tension can be released back into the air.  I remember a verse of a song…”He washed my eyes with tears that I might see.”  Don’t let anyone convince you that only wimps cry.  All great people find a time and place to cry…so they can go on with life.  All things are connected.

A beautiful rose may wonder …”what is my purpose?”  Then someone walks through the garden and bends down and strokes the roses’ petal.  Then the person comes closer and smells the fragrance of the rose and says “oh, this smells so good.”  This one little roses’ smell may have brought peace to someone very sad or a recalled a memory of roses in the past.  All things are connected.

Within me is the power to pray very privately to God and express all my thanks for His bountiful blessings or I can empty my ugly thoughts and deepest needs.  All things within me are connected to Him.  I don’t have to be afraid to tell Him my needs (actually He already knows my thoughts).  Asking forgiveness and expressing praise opens up new opportunities to see out of different eyes and realize He is in control.  All things are connected.

Lord, the things that have passed through our sight this morning can touch us and make a sad day better.  You have provided beauty through the smell and color of a garden of flowers.  Help us take time to stop to smell the flowers along our path.  Bless those that share their words and encouragement.  In His Name-AMEN

Leave a Reply

