Each Day Is New-Count Your Blessings

Standard

Yesterday ….on a scale from one to ten was a good 9.  I have been thinking about how I can make today equal with yesterday.  I am not traveling and looking at beautiful scenery, but let’s see where we can go with this.

To begin with, I am looking at a wall behind my computer that has multiple pictures of all four grandchildren.  Matthew was the first and formost amoung all these kiddo’s.  Followed by Emily, Lauren and Zoe.  They are truly a priceless gift.

I can hear my washer tugging, tugging, tugging away.  The poor washer always gets all the dirty clothes, but it is so faithful.  Thankful!

I see a stack of paid receipts (that need to be filed) on my desk.  I can remember a time long ago where there wasn’t enough money to have a stack of paid receipts.  Oh, how God so richly blesses us.  We have more than we deserve and I am THANKFUL!

I just picked up at least five pair shoes in my family room.  I have a habit of just stepping out of them.  Some people don’t even have shoes.  I am blessed!

I complain about the cost of medicine and health care, but both are available.  I can’t imagine going through life without enough money for the medicine that makes you function.  I am blessed….even if the price is too high!

I could meditate and count blessings all day.  It was good to STOP and take time to reflect on all the beauty and blessing in my life?

Do you have any blessings you would like to share?

About yellow6347

Memories, thoughts, life, business, God and family are in the circle of my life. I am writing the story of my life from Early Life in a WV Coal Camp in the 40's to the present time. Expressing my thoughts have made me very thankful for today. I hope they touch you.

Leave a Reply

