Each Day Is New- Am I Invisible?

Standard

See full size imageWhat a difference a day makes….24 little hours.  Up at the top of “feel good” and we can have the world by a string.  The brakes go to the floor and emotions change all of a sudden to something we don’t understand.

Today I feel invisible.  I really do.  I don’t feel a real demand for any of my abilities and I feel anyone else could do it better.  I feel like I am something that just goes along with the package.  A good wife.  A business partner.  A mother. A grandmother.  I compare myself to others and something I feel so inadequate.

I keep repeating “I feel”.  I just remembered by dad always told me we just can’t go on feelings…we must function on faith.  Okay, I am getting some answers to this awful “feeling”.  (1)  I have been married 49 years and no not all were wonderful, but through faith we are very happy and still in love. (2) Hudson-Gillmor Associates has been in business for 10 years and I know this business was started on FAITH.  (3) God richly blessed me with a heart of a mother.  Early years were sometimes hard.  We had two in college at the same time and we depended on faith for grants, jobs and parking spaces at MU. (4) GRANDMOTHER:  Yes, faith here too.  We waited 11 years for prayers to be answered.  I always wanted to be a good grandma like my “Granny Woodrum”.

I feel much better and not quite so whinny.  I needed to recall some blessings and to know tomorrow will be better.  I can see my arm and legs…so I am becoming visible again.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing this it made me feel better…You see I’ve been feeling kind of old lately,

    But you’ve been married as long as I’ve been alive…I’m just a kid

    I feel insignificant at times too, so I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one!

    I’ve been leaning pretty hard on faith lately…I’m encouraged by your testimony!

    We’re not invisible, we’re just hidden in Gods heart!

    Thank You and God Bless You and Yours!

  2. Wow, been there, felt that way! In my case, it’s usually a matter of too little faith. I know I’m in a place I never thought I’d ever live, with people who were strangers 14 years ago, and in circumstances I didn’t see coming. Yet here I am and I know I’m here for a reason. There is a prayer attributed to St. Therese of the Lisieux that says to “be still and know you are where you are meant to be.” If God has a plan for me, He must love me. =^..^=

Leave a Reply

