Each Day Is New-Would Jamie Oliver Approve?

Standard

I love getting a call and someone asking if the grandkids can be dropped off at my office.  Emily needed to go to the doctor with her mom so Matt and Lauren came to my office after school.  I called it a day around 4pm and we headed to my house for fun and good times!

On the way we discussed what they wanted for dinner.  I made several suggestion, but they said they would like to have “Breakfast for Dinner”.  Of course, grandma wants to please the kiddo’s. 

We buy Steve Evans Sausage at WalMart and it tastes like homemade sausage from down on the farm.  So…….I fried sausage, scrambled eggs fresh eggs, pancakes with sugar free syrup, milk and OJ.   Breakfast for Dinner is not something we do often, but it is nice for a change.

I am sure Jamie Oliver would not approve and neither would I if it were done everyday.  But you know, some wonderful memories were made by doing something out of the ordinary.  They will remember coming to Pawpaw and Mawmaw’s Hudson’s house and swinging on a tire swing, helping water the flowers, planting a pine tree, looking at a bird nest on my door and eating Breakfast for Dinner.

3 responses »

  1. Breakfast for dinner is wonderful but I also don’t have it often. And Jamie Oliver might not approve, but I bet Paula Deen & Christy Jordan would! =^..^=

Leave a Reply

