Christmas in West Virginia-2012

Standard

Gee, I am playing around on the computer and just noticed I have really deserted my blog.  I think I must have run out of steam and just let the writings mellow and work by themselves.  I looked at my stats and I actually got lot’s of hits over the last year.  The highest rated story is concerning Life in a WV Coal Camp.

Between writings I have been busy with my yellow page and online advertising agency.  Actually, the economy has hit hard and we have now went to home offices.  I really missed the inter mingle of bodies in the office, but love the home office now.  Smart business people are using home offices more and saving all the office rental money.

Basil and Brenda

Basil and Brenda

Christmas was both happy and sad this year.  On December 23rd our niece’s 13 year old daughter passed away following an asthma attack.  This was totally unexpected and we are all still in somewhat disbelief.  The only thing that has pulled our families through is the prayers, thoughts and God being with us.  Lauren Swann, the deceased touched so many lives and will be missed forever. Our happy part of Christmas was all the family gathering at our house on Christmas Eve.  Even with sorrow…..we cherished the time with our four wonderful grandchildren.  Seeing their excitement when opening their gifts made my heart beat a little faster.

I want to being activating my writing again in 2013.  Sorry it has been so long.

Brenda Hudson

Leave a Reply

