Daily Archives: November 11, 2007

Letting Go!

Standard

55x32ca20qsvpcawokxivca0bq8npcacu1twkcadaf0wscadnnehsca3jrd2ycax8cgu5ca3l1yqbca4oj92ecaad7yy8cah1a16bca0aacc9ca79vwhoca3ozhlrcawtvka1caei1pxdcabfte4d.jpgLetting Go…written by Ms. B Fall 0f 1993

The Merry-Go-Round is so beautiful with flashing lights. There are pastel horses that move to the rythm of a bell tingling orchestra.  Children are thrilled at the thought of riding the wooden wonder with a shinny brass post.

The brass ring hangs on the side and you look at it each time you pass…as your horse moves up and down.  If you want to win the prize you have to Let Go and grab the brass ring.  My hands feel so secure on the post on the horse.  I need to Let Go.  I see others try and they didn’t fall.  Could I do it?  You must Let Go!  The music is playing, horses are moving up and down, time is passing.  You must Let Go.  Afraid if I do and afraid if I don’t.  To grab the brass ring…you must Let Go!  My hands were tight, but now my grip is loosening.  I think I will try.  My hand is up, the music is playing & I am still on the horse.

 I tried and I missed.  I tried grabbing the ring again and I won.  I had to Let Go!  The music has stopped.  The horses are quite, but in my hand is the prize for just Letting Go!

Added 11/11/07:  Our hands hold many blessing in the now by just Letting Go of the past.